Diamond lace knitted in the round, part 4, now with pics

Update Mar 2014…my server went offline, so no pics. I hope to fix that soon.

I was scanning my stats in this new WordPress world, and noticed that my older, incomplete post on diamond lace knitted in the round for a little hat has a lot of hits.  Whatever, must be from ravelry users…

I don’t have any updates on the pattern, as I can’t find my notes.  But I do have pictures of the hat I knitted for my friend Jon’s son Matthew.  Jon never gave me any action pics, so I assume it was quickly dropped over the side of a stroller and lost in the park.

The hat. A small pom pom at the top should have been a little bigger for proper proportions

slightly better light for this pic

slightly better light for this pic

You can sort of see how I decreased diamonds along the top in this pic

You can sort of see how I decreased diamonds along the top in this pic

Leave a Reply

