Diamond lace knitted in the round part 3

Okay, my previous post on this diamond lace pattern was all wrong. I read Barbara Walker’s third book, and there is a throwaway line that when you knit in the round you can just skip the extra stitches at either side of the repeat pattern. I also figured out charting knitting patterns, and indeed that is true, both on paper and in reality. I banged out a test little cap that fits Grace’s American Girl doll.

And charting has helped me to figure out how to be more methodical in reducing towards the top of this hat. Not sure how things will pan out as I complete rows 11 to 20, but we’ll see, hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

