Falling knife

In real life, I caught a falling knife I knocked off the table two weeks ago.  But it was a butter knife.  On the other hand, I did grab it by the handle and amazed myself and my daughters at how fast my reflexes are.

So now I’m staring at FITB down 6 points, from 16.  FCX down, RRC down.  Is it time to panic sell, or crap shoot buy?  I’m not so comfortable rolling dice, and I think FITB isn’t going to fail, but I’m not going to buy more.

Still, if the bailout package passes, you’re probably going to see a short pop.  Make some money and sell?  Decisions decisions, and I have to get to work.

Leave a Reply

