Rummaging in the garage

The second to last thing I was doing today was rummaging through boxes in the garage.  My father gave me two really cool things many years ago, and I’ve misplaced both.  One of them I really want…a gold coin.  When he gave it to me when I graduated college (I think, it could have been high school), gold was about $400 per ounce.  His comment was that all good fortunes have to start with a gold coin or some such thing.  Well, now gold is insanely expensive, and somewhere I have misplaced $1300 or so.  When I find it I will sell it immediately.

The other thing we did was go to the boat parade around Newport Harbor.

And before that I test drove a golf tdi.

So I really hope my gold coin is off somewhere gathering other gold coins!

Leave a Reply

