Short term memory loss

I’d like to blame my vacation, but maybe I’m just getting old.

I was checking out available libraries for integrating LDAP with node.js, and found a few options. But I remembered working with a CAS node.js library and wanted to see if it integrated with LDAP. Unfortunately, the library I am using wasn’t coming up in any of my searches (first via Google, then via node.js’ wiki, then via npmjs).

Then I checked my server code and remembered…I wrote my own CAS client. Idiot!

I should probably clean it up and publish it via github. I like that it implements single sign off as well as single sign on.

Update: did it a while ago, here

One thought on “Short term memory loss

  1. Pingback: Overcoming shy programmer syndrome « Contour Line

Leave a Reply

