Learning Elm

After trying to learn Clojure and ClojureScript, I got to the point where I was able to make my map app and load it with data. However, loading the initial map of California took 10 seconds, and loading up and coloring traffic volume tiles on the map took another 5. Super slow.

This is not a knock against ClojureScript, etc, but rather a knock on my understanding and abilities in said language. I suck at clojure.

So I switched to Elm.

Here is my first trial with Elm, doing the letterfall thing.

http://bl.ocks.org/jmarca/90393db9433ee8e91fd65e8836a6a3d3

Leave a Reply

